Scholarships Awarded

Every year the Foundation provides Scholarships with Australian Universities for young students in their early years of tertiary study.

Year Awardee Course of Study Tertiary Institution Mentor Donor
2021 Economics, Politics or Philosophy The University of Sydney Ms Bonnie Boezeman AO Anonymous
Information Technology Swinburne University of Technology Mr Paul Wheelton AM KSJ
2020 No scholarships awarded during the Covid-19 year when many events were cancelled.
2019 Shanae Kuo Bachelor of Education Charles Darwin University
Mrs Judy Boland AM The Order of Australia Association
Nicholas Simm Bachelor of International
Diploma Languages/Master
of Management
University of Adelaide Mr Colin Dunsford AM Mr Ross Adler AC
2018 Hannah Gandy Law/Arts (Politics) La Trobe University The Hon Julia Gillard AC Freemasons Victoria Foundation Ltd
Jeremy Doupe Commerce/Economics University of Melbourne Mr Chris Leptos AM The Family of Jack Mayer Joel OAM
2017 Juanita Kelly-Mundine Cultural Materials Conservation University of Melbourne Mr Tony Ellwood AM Mr Gordon Darling AC CMG
2016 Mark Munnich Law Charles Darwin University The Hon Austin Asche AC QC Mr Nicholas Paspaley AC
Jordan Eitler Law & Criminology Deakin University Mr William Lye OAM The Order of Australia Association, Victoria Branch
Kaveri Pathak Electrical Engineering University of Queensland Adj Prof Brian O’Keeffe AO Adj Prof Brian O’Keeffe AO
2015 Matthew Connolly Economics University of Melbourne Mrs Linda Nicholls AO Mr Paul Wheelton OAM
Sarah Starnovsky Business & Commerce Western Sydney University and Law Ms Bonnie Boezeman AO The Hon Nick Greiner AC
2014 Danielle Hardie Animal & Agricultural Science University of Adelaide Mr Andrew Ingliss AM The Riddiford Trust
Vaishali Ghosh Electrical/Electronic Engineering University of Adelaide Adj Prof Brian O’Keeffe AO Mr Robert Gerard AO
2013 Tom Crowhurst Commerce University of Melbourne Mr Chris Leptos AM Mr Hugh Morgan AC
Emma Goode Agriculture University of Adelaide Maj General the Honourable The Riddiford Trust
2012 Benjamin Knight Law & Commerce Monash University Mr Michael Robinson AO The Riddiford Trust
Aaron Moss Law & Arts University of Tasmania Mr Ron Banks AM The Order of Australia
2011 James Broinowski Viticulture & Oenology University of Adelaide Mr Brian Croser AO Mr Baillieu Myer AC
Alexandra Grigg Economics and Finance University of Adelaide Ms Jillian Broadbent AO The Riddiford Trust
Karynne Lake Social Work Charles Darwin University Dr Tom Calma AO Mr Nicholas Paspaley AC
2010 Kate McCambridge Business & Arts University of Tasmania Mr Michael Kent AM Tote Tasmania
Tyrone Van Dyk Business University of Tasmania Mr Ron Banks AM Agility Interactive
2009 Alyssa Fitzpatrick Medicine University of Adelaide Dr Michael Rice AM Mrs Diana Ramsay AO
Mark Hassall Medicine University of Adelaide Em Prof Derek Frewin AO Dr David Game AO
Pallavi Gosain Biomedical Engineering (Mechanical) UNSW Dr Robert Frater AO ResMed
2008 James Hicks Business Management Swinburne University Mr Graham Kraehe AO Mr David Mandie AM OBE
Rebecca Evans Teaching & Learning Charles Darwin University Mrs Wendy James OAM The Order of Australia
Jarrod Hodgson Arts/Science (Geography Monash University Mr Chris Leptos AM The Finkel Foundation
2007 Sara Farnbach Nursing University of Canberra Ms Kaye Hogan AM The Order of Australia Association
Glenn Smith Commerce & Law University of Adelaide Mr Ross Adler AC Mr Ross Adler AC
Tom Molomby Electrical Engineering & University of NSW Dr Peter Farrell AM Farrell Family (thru  San Diego Foundation)
Amelia Parker Engineering (Biomedical) University of Sydney Prof David Burke AO Cochlear Foundation Ltd
2006 Ashley Hunt Chemical Engineering Curtin University of Mr Robert King OAM Westfield Foundation
Jarrad Cody Electrical & Mechatronic Engineeering University of SA Mr David Klingberg AO Robert Gerard AO
Johanna Elms Advanced Science (Pharmacology) University of NSW Prof Stella O’Donnell AO Westfield Foundation
Laurie Pearcey International Studies University of NSW Mr Sam Wong AM Westfield Foundation
2005 Melissa Bowtell Occupational Therapy University of Queensland Dr Cherrell Hirst AO Westfield Foundation
Nicholas Clements Arts University of Tasmania Dr Kalev Kruup OAM Estate of George Adams
Jason Ford Advanced Diploma of Engineering Tech (Civil) Victoria University Mr John B Laurie AC Estate of George Adams
Andrew Johnson Advanced Diploma of Arts (Graphic Design) Victoria University Mr Harold Mitchell AO Estate of George Adams
Emily Bond Diploma of Animal Victoria University Prof Wayne Morrison AM Westfield Foundation
2004 Rahul Khubchandani Engineering & Commerce University of Western Australia Mr Denis Glennon AO Mr Hugh Morgan AC
Felicia Eng Commerce & Science University of Melbourne Prof Adrienne Clarke AC Mr Hugh Morgan AC
Natalie Rainger Graduate Medical Degree University of Sydney Dr John Yu AC Mr Hugh Morgan AC